Malaysia
Leave a Comment

It’s high time you tried a plate of Hokkien Mee

Uncle Teh  | Jalan Sungai Pinang, Jelutong, 11600 Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Price  |
Hokkien Mee and drink 8 MYR approx

What is Hokkien Mee?
Why thank you for asking. It’s only the tastiest bowl of slurpy goodness to have ever graced this side of the equator. If you haven’t tried it yet, I suggest you do. You’ve clearly been missing out on the perfect marriage of spicy, sweet, meaty tastiness and seafood.
It’s not just any bowl of noodles. It’s probably the best bowl of noodles I’ve ever had, and it speaks oodles to the nonconformity of this island.
I have to thank the owner of the guesthouse for insisting I grab myself a bowl of Hokkien Mee before I leave. I can’t believe I almost missed this unique flavour. It was all she said it would be and more…

Sungai Pinang Food Court

I discovered this place by accident.

Sungai Pinang Food Court

I think it was the smell that drew me in. There are plenty of different food stalls, crammed into this place.

Hokkien Prawn Mee sign

The queues of hungry looking people, told me this place was worth a try. Oh and 5 RM is equivalent to £1.

Hokkien Mee

This bowl here, is why you should try Hokkien Mee.

If you’re ever in Penang, I recommend you visit Sungai Pinang food court and try some for yourself. You can’t miss it, it’s an easy five minutes walk away from George Town’s only branch of HSBC.

Enjoy x

Leave a Reply

