All posts
Leave a Comment

Herby Salmon Fish Cakes

I can’t wait to try this beautiful recipe.

The Travelling Pantry

These tasty little morsels are great as a special/weekend breakfast, healthy lunch or wholesome starter. I make breadcrumbs out of any leftover white bread from the weekend and process with lemon zest, seasoning and whatever herbs I have at the time – these are perfect for this type of dish.

blog 0

As you’ll need to buy parsley and dill, there will be enough left (presuming you buy in bunches) to make a spring pesto or with a little white wine, chopped cherry tomatoes and extra salmon –  you have a great little pasta dish for the evening or day after.

blog 2

I’ll be making these plenty throughout my life, they tick all the boxes you’d want a fish cake to tick – so flavoursome, chunky bits of salmon, soft and fluffy with herbed crumbs encasing the delicate treasure within. Mix up the herbs, if you have chives or any leftovers, these should…

View original post 266 more words

This entry was posted in: All posts

by

Somewhere in between London, Nigeria, Egypt, Jamaica and Bangkok... there's me! Come join me as I share my triumphs in and out of my tiny little kitchen

Leave a Reply

